Friday Favorites: The Office Look

The office look – after having worked in an office with a rather causal dresscode for more than two years, I had to get used to finding the perfect look for work again when moving to the Netherlands. Although I still do not need to dress up or wear business professional dresscode in the office, I really enjoy wearing my blazers, nice pants and skirts again, which have stayed in my closet in the past because I felt too overdressed wearing them in the old office. So as you might guess, when browsing through online stores or through the city at the moment, I am mostly looking for new blazers, skirts and dresses – which is why I put together my favorites for you today. Here we go!

Blazers

Blazers are so easy to style and make almost every look a little more business like within a few seconds. Even with jeans, sneakers and a simple shirt, a blazer can create a casual office look easily. That’s why I love wearing blazers at the moment! Next to some basic models I already have, I am currently looking for some more colorful ones, or even one with a pattern. What do you think of my collection?

Skirts

Another thing I love to wear to the office are skirts. Depending on how you style the rest of the look, many skirts can pass for a rather casual or a business look, whatever you are aiming for. Although I have to admit skirts are not necessarily the most practical thing to wear with this windy weather in The Hague…

Dresses

Another thing that is great to wear in the office are dresses – especially in autumn. You automatically look a little bit more chique when wearing a dress rather than with pants in my opinion (although I have to admit that this also depends on the dress). Again, with all the wind in the Netherlands, it’s probably not the perfect outfit at all times, however, I just love these dresses. What do you think?

What are your favorite items for the office?

schokokamel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Checkbox GDPR is required

*

I agree

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to top

Friday Favorites: The Office Look - Friday Favs OfficeLook
Fashion Inspiration Werbung

Friday Favorites: The Office Look

on
4. Oktober 2019

Nach über zwei Jahre in einem Job ohne Dresscode muss ich zugeben, dass ich mich erst einmal daran gewöhnen musste, wieder Blazer und Co zu tragen. Denn wenn man die Möglichkeit hat, jeden Tag einfach nur Jeans und Sneaker zu tragen, dann macht man das irgendwann auch – auch, wenn man sich eigentlich vornimmt, endlich mal wieder die ganzen schönen Blusen, Röcke und Kleider zu tragen. Zumindest ging es mir so. Ich habe mich sogar darüber gefreut, dass ich mich jetzt wieder an einen (übrigens immer noch ziemlich casual) Dresscode halten muss – und bin entsprechend momentan vor allem auf der Suche nach neuen, tollen Blazern und anderen Teilen, die ich für meinen Businesslook nutzen kann. Hier kommen meine Favoriten!

Blazer

Blazer liebe ich eigentlich – auch, wenn ich so lange keinen getragen habe. Denn auch aus Jeans und T-Shirt kann man mit dem passenden Blazer ganz schnell und einfach einen coolen Businesslook machen. Aus früheren Jobs haben sich bei mir bereits einige in eher gedeckten Farben angesammelt, entsprechend bin ich gerade eher auf der Suche nach mehr Farben und Mustern. Welcher gefällt euch am besten?

Röcke

Ein Businesslook mit Rock gefällt mir immer am besten – auch, wenn man ein bisschen aufpassen muss, dass es nicht zu bieder ist. Und natürlich sollte man auf die passende Länge achten! Bei uns im Büro ist der Dresscode nicht so streng, trotzdem vermeide ich Miniröcke, weil ich es einfach unpassend finde. Teilweise sollte man darauf achten, dass der Rock bis etwa zu den Knien geht.

Kleider

Last but not least: Kleider! Noch so ein Teil, mit dem man ganz schnell einen schönen Businesslook kreieren kann. Einfach einen Blazer drüber und die passenden Schuhe dazu und fertig!

Was sind eure liebsten Businesslooks? Und wie streng ist der Dresscode bei euch im Büro?


Transparenz: Dieser Post enthält Affiliate-Links. 

TAGS

LEAVE A COMMENT

* The GDPR Checkbox must be checked

*

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Alex
Munich

Alex, 26, is a Dutch/German blogger living in Munich.

Bucketlist
Asien
Europa
USA
Naher Osten