5 Things that Rocked my World in August 2019 - Den Haag 5
Personal

5 Things that Rocked my World in August 2019

on
4. September 2019

It’s been a little quiet on the blog lately – which is mainly due to the fact that so much has been going on in real life in the meantime. As you might have read here, I moved from Munich to The Hague, which was a long anticipated but still big step. And of course I needed to get settled first! But I am happy to share my highlights from August with you today!

1. Just doing nothing! I am not really the type of person who is able to just chill for a long time – even on holidays I always need something to do with a maximum of two days on the beach in a row. However, doing nothing but enjoying the last weeks in Munich and start working on my blog a bit more felt great! It also helped a lot to prepare for the move and the new start in The Hague.

2. Packing boxes – which is necessarily part of every move ever. I needed to do quite a lot of it, as the actual move of our stuff will take place in October and I will spent hardly any time in Munich to continue packing. It helped a lot with letting go of some old stuff, too!

3. Being sporty spice, at least most of the time. After being done doing nothing all day, I started to work out more again. Not only running, but also dance training and trying some new courses such as barré work outs felt really good.

4. After a few weeks of being at home and preparing for the move, it was finally time for a holiday. We didn’t go away or anything, but drove from Munich up North to first visit my parents and then a couple of friends before getting to The Hague. It was another few days of being lazy, but it was so good to meet them all again and just spend some quality time together!

5. Last but not least – of course the move to The Hague! As mentioned, I have been looking forward to this for quite some time now, and it felt good that it finally happened. Being excited for a new beginning is something I learned to appreciate a lot during my studies and all the semesters abroad. And I missed it! However, knowing myself, I am also very much looking forward to getting settled – which will take another few months.

What were your highlights in August?

TAGS

LEAVE A COMMENT

* Checkbox GDPR is required

*

I agree

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Alex
Munich

Alex, 28, is a Dutch/German blogger living in Munich.

Bucketlist
Asia
Europe
USA
Middle East

5 Things that Rocked my World in August 2019 - Den Haag 5
Personal

5 Things that Rocked my World in August 2019

on
3. September 2019

Es war in den letzten Tagen ein bisschen stiller hier auf dem Blog – wie ihr vielleicht in diesem Beitrag gelesen habt, hatte das auch seinen Grund. Denn ich bin umgezogen. Seit letzter Woche lebe ich offiziell nicht mehr in München, sondern in Den Haag und habe entsprechend viel Zeit damit verbracht, mich erst einmal in meiner neuen Heimat umzuschauen. Trotzdem will ich euch meine Highlights aus dem August nicht vorenthalten (:

1. Einfach mal nichts tun! Ich bin absolut nicht der Typ, der im Urlaub gerne einfach nur rumliegt, sondern bekomme spätestens nach drei Tagen Lust darauf, endlich etwas zu unternehmen. Aber ich muss wirklich sagen, dass es sehr angenehm war, die freie Zeit einfach einmal zu genießen.

2. Kisten packen – und dabei immer wieder erstaunt feststellen, wie viel Zeug man in den letzten Jahren so angehäuft hat. Ausgemistet habe ich ja in den letzten Monaten sowieso schon kräftig, und auch im August habe ich noch so einiges entsorgt, damit bloß nichts überflüssiges mit umzieht.

3. Sport! Ich hatte im August endlich mal wieder die Zeit (und Motivation) um regelmäßig joggen zu gehen, war wieder öfter beim Training, bin schwimmen gegangen und habe zum ersten Mal Barré ausprobiert. Und das hat so gut getan!

4. Ein bisschen Urlaub – rund um den Umzug haben mein Mann und ich die Zeit genutzt und waren unter anderem auch in Amsterdam. Das Wetter war richtig gut und wir hatten ein paar entspannte Tage, in denen ich ehrlich gesagt nicht einmal an den Blog gedacht habe. Oder mir irgendwelche Sorgen gemacht habe. Ziemlich entspannt also.

5. Last but not least – natürlich der Umzug nach Den Haag! Obwohl ich eine gefühlte Ewigkeit Zeit hatte, alles vorzubereiten, war es am Ende natürlich trotzdem ein riesiger Stress. Aber ich hab’s geschafft und habe mich mittlerweile einigermaßen eingerichtet. Ich wohne zwar nur vorübergehend in dieser Wohnung und genau das stresst mich schon wieder, fürs erste fühle ich mich aber sehr wohl. Fortsetzung folgt!

Was waren eure Monatshighlights im August?

TAGS

LEAVE A COMMENT

* The GDPR Checkbox must be checked

*

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Alex
Munich

Alex, 26, is a Dutch/German blogger living in Munich.

Bucketlist
Asien
Europa
USA
Naher Osten